top of page
Search
Writer's picturedanielzeiglermusic

New Music Friday- The Day

This was the VERY FIRST song I recorded in the studio and I forget about it sometime- the first time I heard it- working on a song and hearing it are NOT the same thing- I danced to it and was blown away by how simply it stated exactly what I was going through at the time. I'm still here. Still waiting- but it don't feel too far away.

I started with that initial guitar riff and built the structure of the song first. Then I went back and improvised lyrics- which changed the structure a bit- had to add and take out lines here and there. Then I built this big crescendo around the part where "it's time to be free" (isn't it?) and even added some more percussion and background vocals today. 

This is a fun song- I like how BRIGHT it is, yet still deep. Y'all enjoy. Here's to the day.

Gratitude,

Daniel The Day I'm still waiting for the day we can lose all this pain; Forget about those messes that we've made. I'm still waiting for the day we can lose all this shame; Forget about that guilty face... Forget about those messes that we've made and just live. Don't you think we've earned it? Don't you feel we deserve it? Isn't this our life to live? I'm still waiting for the day when we'll lose sight of all that we can gain; And just live here- right here. Just live right here right now, and finally be free! Don't you think it's time to live free? It's time to be free! Don't you think it's time to live free? Come with me. Cuz I'm waiting for the day when this will all go our way; Doesn't feel too far away...

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This is a blog

Hello all- This is a blog. I'll be posting about new things going on in my world, letting y'all see a bit of what I've been up to lately....

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page